top of page

WOMEN IN AVIATION (Julian Hale)

From the time of my first ride in a bi-plane, I have been hooked on aviation. This book is perfect for anyone, male or female, who loves aviation. The book begins with praise for Katharine Wright, sister and influencer of the Wright Brothers and continues through the present with well to little known women who made a mark on aviation. This mini-encyclopedia is interspersed with archival photographs and includes a section on further reading and places to visit. My rating is 5 Stars: Highly recommended! For reference my version of a 5 star review is “I absolutely loved it! It will stay with me for a long time and/or I would read it again in the future. Highly recommended.” As a reviewer for NetGalley, I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. #WomenInAviation #NetGalley

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page