top of page

A HOUSE OF GHOSTS (W.C. Ryan)

This one has a Ghost and Mrs. Muir feel about it with a bit of espionage mixed in. A young woman, new to the role of British intelligence officer, is sent to a gathering on an storm battered island off the coast of England during World War I. Her mother, father, and ex-fiance will be there as well as a second agent. The setting is during the era when spiritualism and attempting to communicate with the dead was a means of healing the loss of so many brothers, husbands and children to the war and this is why the gathering was organized. On the other hand, national security is of grave concern to the British military who are less interested in the ghosts that inhabit the home and more in who on the island is responsible for the theft of military secrets. My rating is 5 Stars: Highly recommended! For reference my version of a 5 star review is “I absolutely loved it! It will stay with me for a long time and/or I would read it again in the future. Highly recommended.” As a reviewer for NetGalley, I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. #NetGalley #AHouseofGhosts

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page