top of page

SERVING UP SUSPECTS (Emmie Lyn)

Updated: Oct 29, 2019

This is my first read in the Little Dog Diner series and a nice introduction to Dani, Pip, Lily and Grandma Rose. The series revolves around a bakery owned by Grandma Rose and is where Dani works behind the counter. The descriptions of delicacies created there made my mouth water. When the baker Lily and best friend Dani make a delivery for a library fundraiser, they discover the body of Judith, the event organizer and creator of a quilt to be raffled off.


I found myself a bit put off my the characters' reaction to the death and the transition immediately into the investigation into her death. There did not seem to be empathy of any kind for the victim, who appeared to have been a pleasant person, but it was well worth continuing on and that issue was resolved later in the book. I recommend this book for anyone who loves cozy mysteries.


My rating is 4 Stars: I really liked it! For reference my version of a 5 star review is “I absolutely loved it! It will stay with me for a long time and/or I would read it again in the future. Highly recommended.”


I voluntarily reviewed an advance copy of this book and am sharing my honest opinion.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page