top of page

REMEMBERING THE DEAD (Elizabeth J. Duncan)


Reading Remembering the Dead, I felt as if I were on a mini-vacation to the Welsh countryside manor and sitting in on the private dinner party arranged for a select few to view a national treasure. Duncan incorporates history, mystery, and everyday personable characters into a whodunit that needs to be solved before it affects an upcoming royal family event. This is the tenth in Elizabeth Duncan's Penny Brannigan series and she did an excellent job setting the book up as a standalone novel. The character development was spot on with vague references that leave a reader feeling left out of some of the characters' background and previous storylines. The author writes in a way that left me feeling like an actual observer following along. Overall, I am happy to have learned of this author and look forward to catching up on the series. My rating is 4 Stars: I really liked it! For reference my version of a 5 star review is “I absolutely loved it! It will stay with me for a long time and/or I would read it again in the future. Highly recommended.” As a reviewer for NetGalley, I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. #RememberingTheDead #NetGalleyReading


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page